Welcome to My Poetry Site!

Feel free to hang out here for a while and get a taste of some freshly-caught poetry.

I couldn’t in good conscience write “daily catch”; I am neither that productive nor that brave. More often than not, the trophy poem of the feverish midnight writing spree turns out to be a minnow by the cold light of the next day …

But every once in a while, I’ll net one that I feel was worth the wait. When that happens, I will be happy to share it with you.

Pass the bread please!


poetry groupery

Hello Fellow Poets!

Anyone out there interested in a(nother) web-based poetry group? The intent would be to post poems and critique each other’s work, “constructive but kind” (or vice versa) being the foremost rule of engagement.

Give me a shout …

Leave a Reply

